[Ques] What is the capital of North Dakota?

The Quiz: What is the capital of North Dakota?


Explanation : Located in the south-central part of North Dakota on the Missouri River, Bismarck became the capital of the Dakota Territory in 1883. In 1889, the territory was divided into two parts. Both were later admitted into the Union, with Bismarck remaining the capital of North Dakota. Originally established as Edwinton in 1872, the city was renamed one year later after German leader Otto von Bismarck, a move aimed to attract German investment.

Correct Answer: Bismarck


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *